Horse Lovers Store
English  

Breed Organizations & Registries

Our directory includes listings for (1) Breed Associations & Registries, (2) Breeders, (3) Livestock Registries, (4) Government Agencies & Offices, & (5) Other Associations. These lists were created by using several sources and although we strive for accuracy, please advise us of any omissions or errors. If you would like to have a breed association or registry added to our list for free, please email us at info@horseloversstore.com. 

1.1 BREED ASSOCIATIONS & REGISTRIES:

Andalusians: CANADA: Pacific Association of the Andalusian and Lusitano Horse www.paalh.com. USA: International Andalusian and Lusitano Horse Association www.iahla.org 

Appaloosa: CANADA: Appaloosa Horse Association of Alberta www.ahaa.ca. Appaloosa Horse Society of Canada www.appaloosa.ca. Nova Scotia www.appcns.piczo.com. Quebec ecappaloosa@hotmail.com. Calgary wmtj@telusplanet.net. Eastern Ontario www.appaloosahorse.org/eoahc.htm. Kawarthas www.appaloosahorse.org/krahc.htm Manitoba www.geocities.com/mbappaloosa Mighty Peace Club Alberta twhiln@telusplanet.net New Brunswick www.nbaphc.org Ontario Appaloosa Breeders Futurity www.appaloosahorse.on.ca Saskatchewan Appaloosa Club www.saskapp.ca Thunder Bay Ont Club appysmalys@shaw.ca United Ontario Appaloosa Horse Council www.appaloosahorse.org USA: International Colored Appaloosa Association Inc www.icaainc.com. International Spotted Horse Registry www.spottedhorses.tripod.com 

Arabians: CANADA: All Arabian Horse Assoc of BC www.aahabc.com Eastern Canada www.ahaec.on.ca Quebec www.acaq.com Atlantic Canada www.acaha.com Alberta www.auroraarabianhorse.ab.ca B.C. www.bciaha.com Nova Scotia www.bluenosearabianhorseclub.freeservers.com B.C. Half-Arabian Club www.bchalfarabian.com Calgary www.calgaryarabian.com Canadian Partbred Arabian Registry www.cahr.ca/about_cpar.htm Saskatchewan www.region17.com BC Central Interior ciaha@shaw.com Chinook/Alberta 403.647.2544 Manitoba www.maha.ca Ottawa www.ottawavalleyaha.com Parkland Alberta 403.784.3456 Saskatchewan www.saskarab.com Strathcona Alberta www.saha.ab.ca Thunder Bay ON www.region10arabians.com Vancouver Island www.viarabianhorse.com West Central Saskatchewan 306.931.7753 Wild Rose Alberta www.wraha.hypermart.net London Ontario detwilson@hotmail.com USA: International Arabian Horse Association www.arabianhorses.org 

Azteca: CANADA: Azteca Horse Association of Canada jdc@aztecana.com  

Bashkir  Curly: CANADA: Canadian Curly Horse Association www.curlyhorse.ca  

Belgian: CANADA: Canadian Belgian Horse Assoc www.canadianbelgianhorse.com Ontario Belgian Horse Assoc www.ontariobelgians.ca Manitoba Percheron & Belgian Club www.manpercheronbelgianclub.com USA: Belgian Draft Horse Corp of Amercia www.belgiancorp.com 

Canadian Horse: Canadian Horse Assoc Rocky Mountain District www.canadianhorsebreeders.com Quebec Canadian Horse Breeders Assoc www.lechevalcanadien.ca 

Caspian Horse: The Caspian Horse Society of the Americas www.caspian.org 

Cleveland Bay: Cleveland Bay Horse Society of North America www.clevelandbay.org 

Clydesdale: CANADA: Alberta Clydesdale Assoc 780.954.3801 Clydesdale Horse Assoc of Canada www.canadianclydesdales.com Manitoba www.manitobaclydesdaleclub.com Ontario www.ontarioclydesdaleclub.com USA: Clydesdale Breeders of the USA www.clydeusa.com 

Connemara: Canadian Connemara Pony Society www.canadianconnemara.org 

Dales Pony: Dales Pony Assoc www.dalesponyassoc.com 

Exmoor Pony: Exmoor Pony Enthusiasts http://exmooreenthusiasts.fortunecity.com 

Fjord: Alberta Fjord Assoc www.sorensen.ca/AFHA/ Canadian Fjord Assoc www.cfha.org 

Friesian: CANADA: Alberta Friesian Horse Assoc 403.885.0345 Canadian Friesian Horse Assoc www.canadianfriesianhorse.ca Ontario Friesian Horse Assoc www.ontariofriesianhorse.com USA: Friesian Horse Assoc of North America www.fhana.com Friesian Sport Horse Registry www.fshr.org 

Hackney: CANADA: Canadian Hackney Society www.hackney.ca Ontario Hackney Assoc www.hackney.ca/ontario USA: American Hackney Horse Society www.hackneysociety.com 

Haflinger: Canadian Haflinger Assoc www.haflinger.ca 

Hanoverians: CANADA: Canadian Hanoverian Society www.canadianhanoverians.com Hanoverian Breeders Club Eastern Canada http://www.hanoverianbreedersclub.com/ USA: American Hanoverian Society www.hanoverian.org 

Heavy Horses: CANADA: BC Draft Horse & Mule Assoc 250.374.3378 Central Canada Horse Pulling Assoc www.horsepullresults.com  

Holsteiner: The American Holsteiner Association Inc www.holsteiner.com

Icelandic: Canadian Icelandic Horse Federation www.cihf.ca 

Irish Draught: CANADA: Irish Draught Horse Society of Canada www.idhs.ca. USA: Irish Draught Horse Society N.A. www.irishdraught.com 

Miniature Horse: CANADA: Alberta Miniature Horse Club info@sunnyfieldacres.com B.C. Miniature Horse Club www.miniaturehorsebc.com Falabella Breeders & Owners Society www.falabellabreeders.org Manitoba Miniature Horse Club kaddison@mts.net Maritime Miniature Horse www.compel.pe.ca/mini Miniature Horse Society of Canada trusd@agr.gc.ca Okanagan Miniature Horse Club asl-huac@shaw.ca Ontario Miniature Horse Club www.mhco.ca Saskatchewan Miniature Horse Club cegbert@imagewireless.ca Valley Miniature Horse Club marilla@jetstream.net Vancouver Island Miniature Horse Club lombardfarm@shaw.ca Western Canada Miniature Horse Club www.calcna.ab.ca USA: American Miniature Horse Association www.amha.org American Miniature Horse Registry – The American Shetland Pony Club www.shetlandminiature.com 

Missouri Fox Trotter: CANADA: Canadian Missouri Foxtrotter Club www.mftcc.ca USA: Missouri Fox Trotting Horse Breed Assoc Inc www.mfthba.com 

Morab: Canadian Morab Association www.morabs.ca 

Morgan: CANADA: Alberta Morgan Horse Club www.morganhorse.ca BC Interior Morgan Horse Club Harvey_sawatzky@telus.net Canadian Morgan Horse Assoc Inc www.morganhorse.ca CMHA – Albert NWT & Nunavet, Atlantic, Yukon, Manitoba, Ontario, Saskatchewan, Quebec Zones www.morganhorse.ca Manitoba Morgan Horse Club www.morganhorse.ca Morgan Horse Club of Nova Scotia www.nsmorgans.com New Brunswick Morgan Horse Club morgans@nb.sympatico.ca Ontario Morgan Horse Club www.ontariomorgan.on.ca USA: American Morgan Horse Assoc www.morganhorse.com 

Donkey & Mule: Canadian Mule & Donkey Assoc www.donkeyandmule.com 

New Forest Pony: New Forest Pony Assoc & Registry www.newforestpony.net 

Newfoundland Pony: Newfoundland Pony Breed Assoc www.newfoundlandponybreedassoc.ca Newfoundland Pony Society www.newfoundlandpony.com 

Oldenburg Verband/Horse Breeders Society: USA: www.oldenburghorse.com Oldenburg Registry NA www.isroldenburg.org 

Paint: CANADA: Alberta Paint Horse Club www.northernhorse.com/aphc/ Quebec www.aphq.ca BC www.bcpha.com Eastern Ontario http://eophc.tripod.com Maritime paintsrus@nbnet.nb.ca Ontario www.ophc.net Saskatchewan www.saskpainthorseclub.com USA: American Paint Horse Assoc www.apha.com 

Palomino: CANADA: Canadian Palomino Horse Assoc www.clrc.ca/palomino.shtml USA: Palomino Horse Breeders of America Inc www.palominohba.com 

Paso Fino: CANADA: Eastern Canada Paso Fino Horse Assoc www.easterncanadapfha.com USA: Paso Fino Horse Assoc Inc www.pfha.org 

Percheron: CANADA: Alberta Percheron Club www.albertapercherons.com Canadian Percheron Assoc www.canadianpercherons.com Ontario www.ontariopercherons.ca USA: Percheron Horse Assoc of America www.percheronhorse.org 

Peruvian Paso: Peruvian Horse Assoc of Canada www.phac.ca Peruvian Horse Club of Alberta www.peruvianpasosalberta.com Peruvian Horse Club of BC starrio1@telus.net Ontario www.pphao.ca Saskatchewan foxcreek@inet2000.com 

Pinto: CANADA: Alberta www.canadianpinto.com Canadian Pinto Horse Assoc www.canadianpinto.com Ontario Margaret.meehan@dpcdsb.org USA: National Pinto Horse Registry www.pintohorseregistry.com Pony of the Americas: Canadian Pony of the Americas Assoc www.canadianpoa.org Manitoba carndt@mts.net Ontario 705.357.1600

Quarter Horse: CANADA: Canadian Quarter Horse Assoc www.cqha.ca Alberta QH Racing Assoc www.aqrha.ca Alberta www.qhaa.com Quebec www.fed.qc.ca/aqqh BC www.bcqha.com Eastern Ontario www.eoqha.com Manitoba www.mqha.ca Maritime www.maritiimeqha.com Ontario www.oqha.ca Ontario  Quarter Horse Racing Owners www.qrooi.com Saskatchewan www.sqha.org USA: American Quarter Horse Assoc www.aqha.com 

Rocky Mountain Horse: Rocky Mountain Horse Assoc www.rmhorse.com Saddlebred: CANADA: American Saddlebred Horse Assoc of Canada www.saddlebredcanada.com Ontario 905.986.5598 Alberta breeves@shaw.ca BC jaldensb@shaw.ca USA: American Saddlebred Horse Assoc www.saddlebred.com 

Shetland Pony: CANADA: Canadian Pony Society www.clrc.ca/pony.shtml USA: American Shetland Pony Club www.shetlandminiature.com 

Shire: Canadian Shire Horse Assoc www.canadianshirehorse.com 

Spanish Horse: Canadian Assoc for the Pura Raza Espanola Horse-CAPREH www.capreh.com 

Sport Horse: CANADA: Canadian Sport Horse Assoc www.canadian-sport-horse.org USA: International Sport Horse Registry www.isroldenburg.org World Breeding Federation for Sport Horses www.wbfsh.nl 

Standardbred: CANADA: Alberta www.asha.ab.ca Quebec www.trotetamble.ca Atlantic 902.657.3068 BC www.harnessbc.ca New Brunswick bucky@nb.sympatico.ca Performance Standarbreds www.p-standardbreds.org Ontario www.sboa.info Standardbred Canada www.standardbredcanada.ca Standarbred Adoption & Rehabilitation Society 250.881.7758 

Suffolk Punch: American Suffolk Horse Assoc www.suffolkpunch.com 

Tennessee Walking Horse: Canadian Natural Walking Horse Manitoba www.twhorse.com Canadian Registry of the Tennessee Walking Horse www.crtwh.ca Walking Horse News www.walkinghorsenews.ca 

Trakehners: CANADA: Canadian Trakehner Horse Society www.cths.com USA:  American Trakehner Association www.americantrakehner.com 

Thoroughbred: CANADA: Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society www.cthsnational.com. Ontario CTHS www.cthsont.com. www.jockeyclubcanada.com USA:  Breeder’s Cup Ltd www.breederscup.com The Jockey Club www.jockeyclub.com Thoroughbred Racing Assoc of North America www.tra-online.com 

Warmblood: CANADA: CWBHA www.canadianwarmbloods.com Nova Scotia herith@xplornet.com Alberta cootejennette@hotmail.com BC wispers@telus.net Manitoba evergreenfarms@mts.net Quebec juliecantin88@hotmail.com Sasktachewan apexfarms@sasktel.net Canadian Warmbloods Horsebreeders Assoc www.canadianwarmbloods.com USA: Swedish Warmblood Assoc of NA www.swedishwarmblood.org 

Welsh Pony & Cob: Welsh Pony & Cob Society of Canada www.welshponyandcob.org BC www.bcwelshponyandcob.com Quebec http://membres.lycos.fr/welshquebec/ Welsh Pony & Cob Society of Canada welshponyandcobsociety@rogers.com Saskatchewan www.ch-equestrian.com 

2.1 BREEDERS

CANADA:

Akhal-Teke: Bold Vantage Farm www.boldvantage.ca

Andalusian: El Caballo Andalusians 705.786.3190

Appaloosa:

Arabian: Elemar Arabians 519.652.2755

Bashkir Curly: Yanagi Stables www.inetsonic.com/yscurlies Whirlwind Farm www.whirlwindcurlies.com Canadian Horse: www.morrmcnaughtonstables.com

Connemara: www.riderhs.ca

Exmoor: www.marlynfarms.com

Fjord: Bakkens Fjord Farm bakfjord@telusplanet.net Bluebird Lane Fjords www.bluebirdlane.com Trinity Fjords www.trinityfjords.com

Friesian: www.labellevie.ca

Hanoverian: www.charlotfarm.com 

Icelandic: www.icelandichorses.ca

Morgan: www.pheasantridgewarmbloods.ca

New Forest Pony: manoravon@sympatico.ca

Paint: Newlove’s Wilderness Paint Ranch 613.358.2476

Sport Horse: www.beasleysporthorses.com www.smokyriversporthyorse.com www.charlotfarm.ca Thoroughbred: www.avilaacresfarm.com  www.gwequineservices.com www.woodlandsfarm.com Warmlood: www.lothlorienfarm.com www.pheasantridgewarmbloods.ca www.charlotfarm.com

Welsh Pony: www.howranhillsfarm.com www.mortonstables.com

3.1 LIVESTOCK REGISTRIES

CANADA:

Canadian Livestock Records Association www.clrc.ca

Maritime Bred Breed Registry NSEF@sportnovascotia.ca

Oldenburg Horse Breeders Society www.oldenburghorse.com

Saskatchewan Horse Ranching Assoc 306.453.2693

Saskatchewan Horse Breeders Assoc  sla@accesscomm.ca

4.1 GOVERNMENT AGENCIES & OFFICES

Canadian Food Inspection Agency www.inspection.gc.ca 

Canadian Olympic Association www.olympic.ca 

Sport Canada www.pch.gc.ca/sportcanada 

Sport Information Resource Centre www.canadiansport.com

Alberta Agriculture Food and Rural Development www.agric.gov.ab.ca 

British Columbia Ministry of Animal Health Centre www.agf.gov.bc.ca 

Manitoba Agriculture Animal Industry Branch www.gov.mb.ca 

New Brunswick Department of Agriculture Livestock Dev’t Section www.gov.nb.ca/afa-apa/ 

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs – Horse Program www.omafra.gov.on.ca

PEI Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Aquaculture www.gov.pe.ca

5.1 OTHER

CANADA:

North American Equine Ranching Information Council www.naeric.org



$399.00  $99.00
Save: 75% off
$49.00  $19.00
Save: 61% off